The Film Pharmacist : Kodak Ektar 100

Catalog Number : 016
Reviewed By : Akshay Bhoan, ME!
Film Name : Kodak Ektar 100
Format : 120 / 135 / Instant : 120 / 135
Speed (ISO) :100
Color / Slide / BW : Color
Processing (C41 / E6 / BW) : C41
Color Exaggeration (R/G/B) : Mild Reds, as all Kodak’s
Availability (In Production / Back Stock / Discontinued) : In Production
Contrast : Medium
Uniformity (High, Mid, Low) : High
Personal Comments : Ektar has been a recent addition to my list of films and I must say I am not disappointed. Unfortunately the film which I got my hands on was a little old (I don’t get it here in my local market so a friend gave me some) so I think the shots might be a little grainy. But with what I’ve seen online and from my results, the film has lovely saturation, deep colors, extremely close to what a slide film might produce with the latitude of a film negative.  A great film all in all and a definite thing to stock up with, specially if you’re shooting indoors or with deep saturated colors and don’t want green/blue tones which fuji films tend to produce.

Samples :

One thought on “The Film Pharmacist : Kodak Ektar 100

Leave a Reply

