The Film Pharmacist : Fujifilm Pro 100

Catalog Number : 005
Reviewed By : Me!
Film Name : Fujifilm Pro 100
Format : 120 / 135 / Instant : 135
Speed (ISO) : 100
Color / Slide / BW :  Color
Processing (C41 / E6 / BW) : C41
Color Exaggeration (R/G/B) : Blues in highlights and midtones
Availability (In Production / Back Stock / Discontinued) : Easily available
Contrast : Sharp
Uniformity (High, Mid, Low) : High
Personal Comments :If you’re looking for fresh delicate colors in the morning or evening, then this film is for you. It’s cheap (pack of 5 for about 4$) and its ability to handle bright subjects is amazing. The color reproduction is great but it does exaggerate the blue tones a bit.

Samples :

4 thoughts on “The Film Pharmacist : Fujifilm Pro 100

  1. Beautiful photos! I’ve always had a bias for Fuji films. I like how this film exaggerates blue hues. I hope I’ll get to try it in the near future. What camera did you use, by the way?

    1. I really love this film, one of the main reasons for it is that it never fails to surprise me. To be honest its the same with most films, I haven’t still come to terms with their ability to produce great images.

      I think in these shots I used The Yashica Electro 35 & The Canon Rebel Xs with a 50mm1.8

    1. Fujifilm pro 100 is a consumer grade film. Its the most basic one available and comes in a pro pack of 5..

      I think its the same series as Fujifilm Crystal 200 & 400

Leave a Reply

