Magnum Lib

Introduction To The Magnum Library

So lets start the weekend with some good news. I’m going to be doing a lot more book reviews as I’ve just got access to one of the best photo book libraries on the planet. It just so happens that I am interning at Magnum Photos London and they have a beautiful collection of books which are open only to employees. So that means me and through me that means you. I’ll try to do at least two reviews a week and try to select the most rare ones to show you.

Maganuma

Just one of the rooms with books in the Magnum Office. They just are lying there, no big deal (for them!!)
Just one of the rooms with books in the Magnum Office. They just are lying there, no big deal (for them!!)

Working here has its other perks. Day 1 met Paolo Pellegrin, day 2 met Gueorgui Pinkassov and day three met Mark Power! I keep making mental notes of how to play it cool when they start speaking to me.

Mag1

Fiona & Pinkassov
Fiona Rogers & Gueorgui Pinkassov discuss the new upcoming exhibit in the Print Room

Lots more to come, for now I’m posting a brand new photo book review for you.

4 thoughts on “Introduction To The Magnum Library”

Leave a Reply

